This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

First steps

Dec 8, 2015 at 12:32 PM
Hi, first thanks for this great project, I like it very well.

I am a civil engineering student with good skills of FEM but not too much for C#
I've got several errors and can't understand very well the 2 examples, My problems are:

1) When I open the solution, I build it, then 2 errors appear: The name 'InitializeComponent' does not exist in the current context & The name 'VisualizerControl' does not exist in the current context.

2) The build is accomplished with errors, when I try to add nodes at SimpleUI, the debug stops in this line: var dim = new double[] { maxX - minX, maxY - minY, maxZ - minZ }.Where(i => Math.Abs(i) > epsi1on).Min();

3) I didn't find where to put the example charateristics (Geometry) to show after in the modelTraceListener, also I didn't find the ModelTraceListener.

I Google these problems but without issue, any help?
Coordinator
Dec 9, 2015 at 11:24 AM

Can you please put a picture for #1 (error screenshot)?

About #2, probably you’ve set a breakpoint on it.

About #3, can you explain a bit more?

Thanks

Dec 9, 2015 at 3:28 PM
Edited Dec 9, 2015 at 3:31 PM
Hi,
for these errors, I did a big mistake when I opened directly the solution and tried to build it, I will mark the answer to that soon (when I understand it well).

I create a new Wpf, and put the example number 1 (of the tutorial in codeproject) in the main of the new project, then I add the Reference BriefFiniteElementNet. Then, when I try to build it, these errors appear and block me, any help please?

Error CS0246 The type or namespace name 'TrussElement' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Error CS1061 'NodeCollection' does not contain a definition for 'AddRange' and no extension method 'AddRange' accepting a first argument of type 'NodeCollection' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)